martes, 7 de septiembre de 2010

InstantUniversity of Future of Education




A message to all members of The Future of Education

Below are this week's public, free, and interactive Webinars
through LearnCentral.org, the social learning network for education that I work
on for Elluminate.
The time of the events below will show up automatically in your
own time zone when you are registered in LearnCentral and when you have chosen
your time zone in your profile. Event recordings are posted and available after
the events if you aren't able to attend them live. If you are looking for an
easy calendar import / RSS feed for these events, you'll now find a link on
your calendar page or the calendar page of specific groups!
Be on the lookout for Australia-time-friendly events as part of
the new Australia Series, Spanish-language Webinars from the Aula 2.0 Series,
and student-oriented sessions from Students 2.0! We also hope you will consider
hosting your own public webinars using the LearnCentral public
room--instructions are available by joining the "Host Your Own Webinar" group
on the main announcement
tab (http://www.learncentral.org/group/3432/host-your-own-webinars).
Thanks for your attention, and see you online!
Steve
Steve Hargadonsteve@hargadon.com.

Monday, September 6th
10:45pm PDT (US) / 1:45am EDT (next day) (US) / 5:45pm
GMT/UTC (next day) (intl times
(http://timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?month=9&day=6&year=2010&hour=22&min=45&sec=0&p1=217)):
AUSTRALIA SERIES“Tech
Talk Tuesdays: Treasures of Classroom2.0 LIVE! - wonderful resources
for classroom use,” with host Anne Mirtschin. “Are you looking for resources
to use in your classroom? Do you want to learn about specific web2.0 tools?
Would you like to hear from some of the web2.0 tools creators? Learn about
exciting things happening in education? Then this is the session for you. Our
special guest presenter this week is Peggy George from Arizona in USA. Peggy
is one of the three co-organisers of the most popular online
webinars available today – Classroom 2.0 LIVE!. Peggy has an
amazing wealth of knowledge which she willingly shares with participants
in our regular Tech Talk Tuesdays. In this session, Peggy will walk
us through the amazing wealth of materials that can be found on
the spaces within the classroom 2.0 LIVE! site. This includes the
best resources, interesting content for classroom use and guest
speakers who have engaged their audiences, recordings, links etc. Don’t&nbsp
;miss this one!.”http://www.learncentral.org/event/97266

Tuesday, September 7th

4:30pm PDT (US) / 6:30pm EDT (US) / 10:30am GMT/UTC (intl
times): “Supporting Differentiated Instruction and
Technology Integration,” with Beverly Gallagher. This session will feature a
discussion on supporting differentiated instruction and
technology integration.http://www.learncentral.org/event/97966

5pm PDT (US) / 8pm EDT (US) / 12am GMT/UTC (next day)
(intl times
(http://timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?month=9&day=7&year=2010&hour=17&min=0&sec=0&p1=217)):
FUTURE OF EDUCATION SERIESInterview with
Charles Fadel on, “21st Century Learning and STEM” as part of the Future of
Education.com series.http://www.learncentral.org/event/95438

Wednesday, September 8th

3am PDT (US) / 6am EDT (US) / 10am GMT/UTC (intl
times): AUSTRALIA SERIES“eT@lking:
Websites I love to use: Share 'n Tell," with host Anne Mirtschin. “This
session will be an informal sharing of discussions and favourite websites for
both your classes and your own personal life. Can the personal sites be
adapted for use in the classroom? Time to share and tell! The topics and
conversations will be up to you.”http://www.learncentral.org/event/97346

10am PDT (US) / 1pm EDT (US) / 5pm GMT/UTC (intl
times): ELLUMINATE LIVE EVENTS SERIES“How
To Make An Effective Presentation In 99 Seconds," with presenters Tracy
Tagliati and Dr. Sivasailam "Thiagi" Thiagarajan. “Fifteen years ago
we discovered the cure for conference boredom: challenge presenters
to make a point—a real point with useful content—in just
99 seconds.http://www.learncentral.org/event/9232/
(registration in advance is required)

5:30pm PDT (US) / 8:30pm EDT (US) / 12:30am GMT/UTC (next
day) (intl
times): “Ripple conference presentation,”
with host Cathy Moore. “How can you design activity-rich elearning that
creates a measurable change in the world? One way is to use action mapping, a
visual approach to instructional design. In this session, we'll use a
structured mind map to identify the change you want to create and brainstorm
the learning activities that will help create
that change.”http://www.learncentral.org/event/90127

6:30pm PDT (US) / 9:30pm EDT (US) / 1am GMT/UTC (next day)
(intl times
(http://timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?month=9&day=8&year=2010&hour=18&min=30&sec=0&p1=217)):
MATH 2.0 SERIES“Math 2.0 Weekly:
NLVM”, with host Maria Droujkova. Special guest, Joel Duffin, will lead a
conversation about National Library of Virtual Manipulatives and
its growth..http://www.learncentral.org/event/96638

11pm PDT (US) / 2am EDT (US) (next day) / 6am GMT/UTC
(next day) (intl
times): AUSTRALIA SERIES“Elluminate
Masterclass Series 4: advanced”, with host Coach Carole. “If you have already
attended a few Elluminate sessions and now feel ready to start planning how to
present your own workshops etc in Elluminate, then this is the session for
you. http://www.learncentral.org/event/95995

Thursday, September 9th

1pm PDT (US) / 4pm EDT (US) / 8pm GMT/UTC (intl
times): “Inquiry, Literacy, and the Learning Cycle,”
with host Kimberly Lightle. Join presenters Jessica Fries-Gaither and Terry
Shiverdecker for a webinar about science and literacy instruction in the
elementary grades as the focus of a new series of web seminars for the
2010-2011 school year. http://www.learncentral.org/event/89903
4pm PDT (US) / 7pm EDT (US) / 11pm GMT/UTC (intl
times): EDUBLOGS SERIES“Edublogs Fine Focus
- Going LIVE & PAPERLESS with GoogleDocs.” Join Jo Hart for a "Fine Focus"
session. This week Rachael Colley presents "Going LIVE & PAPERLESS with
GoogleDocs". In this interactive session Rachael will demonstrate how she
uses GoogleDocs with her
students. http://www.learncentral.org/event/96064

Friday, September 10th

8am PDT (US) / 11pm EDT (US) / 3pm GMT/UTC (intl
times): “Astronomický kroužek,” with
host Jan Kubesa. “Internetový astronomický kroužek pro
každého.”http://www.learncentral.org/event/97947
Saturday, September 11th

9am PDT (US) / 12pm EDT (US) / 4pm GMT/UTC (intl
times): “Global Education Conference,” with
hosts Kim Caise, Lorna Costantini and Peggy George. Join the Classroom 2.0
LIVE co-hosts for a discussion with special guests Steve Hargadon, Lucy
Gray, and Julie Lindsay about the upcoming Global Education Conference in
November 2010. Learn ways that you can participate or speak for this virtual
conference.http://www.learncentral.org/event/95768/


Visit The Future of Education at:
http://www.futureofeducation.com/?xg_source=msg_mes_network

--------------------

To control which emails you receive on The Future of Education, or to opt-out, go to:
http://www.futureofeducation.com/profiles/profile/emailSettings?xg_source=msg_mes_network

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario en la entrada

yesyukan